"sweetheart scam" alert

Home Forums Site Info/Help/Suggestions "sweetheart scam" alert

This topic contains 18 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of Shelly shellygrrl 9 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 16 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • June 18, 2012 at 5:45 pm #177343

    I just got one too an hour ago exactly as the one who Kelly wrote.

    Honestly, I’m flattered, but this dog don’t bark that way lol

    June 18, 2012 at 6:19 pm #177346
    Avatar of Marcy
    marcyfg
    Member

    Ha ! Me also…. deleted.

    Funny … I envisionĀ a middle aged fat dude from some far off country that can barely make a sentence and is probably using a translator…

     

    July 31, 2012 at 11:34 am #183969
    Avatar of Theresa M
    Theresa M
    Member

    I just got a similar message from Tina123. I just recently activated my account & wasn’t sure if I was suppose to respond or not but it did seem suspicious. Thanks for the heads up. This was the message I received:

    Hi, Dear My name is miss Tina, l saw your profile today @
    (https://www.makeupgeek.com),doing my search in Google, and after going through it then l made up my mind to contact you as my friend. so l want you to write back to me through my email address (amsalu0001@yahoo.com) so that l will give you my picture and for you to know more about me. I hope to see your mail soon.
    Cares Tina.

    July 31, 2012 at 8:02 pm #184039
    Avatar of Shelly
    shellygrrl
    Member

    ^ Yep. That’s the message to avoid.

Viewing 4 posts - 16 through 19 (of 19 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

totallyher