56 Colors of Makeup Geek Eyeshadows (Pans and Compacts) Now Available for Worldwide Shipping!

Our popular Makeup Geek Eyeshadows are available as Pans for $5.99 and Compacts for $7.99. We have 56 colors and we ship internationally!

HomeForumsSite Info/Help/Suggestions"sweetheart scam" alert

This topic contains 12 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of irene87 irene87 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • February 18, 2012 at 10:16 am #152797

    Hi All,

    I was contacted by private message thru MUG by this person claiming to be Tina, amsalu_tina@yahoo.com

    Don’t be fooled and reply to her via your email. it’s another one of those Senegal Refugee Camp scams.

    Thanks

    - Val

    February 20, 2012 at 2:06 am #153050
    Avatar of Shelly
    Shelly
    Geek

    Yeah; I think I got a PM from that address as well. Didn’t reply. I just deleted it. *nods*

    February 20, 2012 at 1:35 pm #153095

    Ahhh man, i got that email, im gonna delete it.

    February 20, 2012 at 2:34 pm #153099

    Yeah, got one too. – Delete

    March 5, 2012 at 1:43 pm #156013
    Avatar of Shelly
    Shelly
    Geek

    She’s at it again!

    March 5, 2012 at 4:24 pm #156022
    Avatar of Maricela
    Maricela
    Geek

    thanks alot for the alert I was about to send something! :wink:

    March 6, 2012 at 1:05 am #156116
    Avatar of amoxirat
    amoxirat
    Geek

    Yeah- I just got one too . . . I’m glad I realized it was spam.

    March 26, 2012 at 6:22 pm #160918

    I got one on valentines day…just ignored it!

    March 26, 2012 at 7:59 pm #160934

    Thanks for these postings. I am new here and just recieved a friend request….I am glad I saw this.

    March 28, 2012 at 8:58 pm #161318

    got one as well – realised straight away it wasn’t legit…but thanks for the heads up! :)

    March 30, 2012 at 1:07 pm #162047
    Avatar of Carrie C.
    Carrie C.
    Geek

    How do you report this?

    March 31, 2012 at 12:42 am #162219

    i’ve emailed the MUG team about it.. they said they’re working on security issues but they know about it.

    April 4, 2012 at 4:48 am #163130
    Avatar of irene87
    irene87
    Geek

    I got it twice. because it’s kind of weird of her saying “i have googled you”, i did googled amsalu.tina and it’s scam.

    deleted it right away.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.