Discussion Forums

Join the conversation with other Makeup Geeks

Home Forums Chat About Life Potential Perv ?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of MACQueen MACQueen 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Im not sure why but ill shoot this out there to see what you think i should do or if you have any advice… ill try to make this short.

I am new to a small company in a office envrironment. I have been there for about 4 months now. I have a cubicle (which is killing me already) and am sorrounded by others in my same situation. The problem i have is with one man in particular. He has a cubicle diagonal to me and is very close in proximity. Everyday now lately he seems to be spending far too much time in my “space”… he wheels over in his chair and just talks about stupid stuff and non business related things for some time. Today he spent 20 minutes talking about what he did over the weekend and how much it cost. I finally  asked him to go… shoo… and he finally did… but he came back after lunch for some more chit chat. He does this all the time and he is the main floor manager. He dosnt talk to the other girls and seems to be focused on me. On friday he was hiding behind one of the pillars in the car garage and snuck up behind me and scared the poo out of me… All weekend i was well… freaked about it.

First… in NO WAY did i lead this guy on. I have asked him to leave me alone in a polite manner so i can get my work done… but hes the guy who gives me the work. He has not asked me out but i know he just stares at me and its making me nervous… especially since the garage thing. HE is the human resources dept… (i know right) I am new to this kind of workplace. It seems like my only option would be to confront his boss and ask him to leave me alone… but hes supposed to be watching me cause im on probation for 6 months to see if im gonna cut it…