Discussion Forums

Join the conversation with other Makeup Geeks

Home Forums Reviews & Swatches NEW TO URBAN DECAY

This topic contains 17 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Carlin Jones carlinj83 11 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

So I am new to Urban Decay cosmetics. Usually I’m a maybelline,covergirl, lancome, and mac person but the Urban Decay all nighter setting spray caught my attention I purchased it and I’m wondering what you guys think of this product and of urban decay products in general. =)

I love UD eyeshadows, well – most of them. The very glittery ones are messy to work with, IMO, because the glitter falls out everywhere (examples would be Midnight Cowboy e/s and all its sub-varieties) but I love the others, the texture is very good and the color payoff is great. Naked 1 is probably my most used palette ever, but I also have 3 Book of Shadows that I love!

The 24/7 pencil liners and liquid pencil liners are very good too, great fun colors. The chubby lipstick pencils are crazy pigmented.

The primer potion eyeshadow primer gets a lot of love but personally, I find it hard to blend eyeshadows over it, so I prefer the Nars or the Too Faced primers instead. But if you have very oily lids, it will work for sure.

I’m a huge UD fan. I use mostly their lipsticks, 24/7 eyeliners, and eyeshadows. I’ve not tried their setting sprays, but I’ve heard good things. Also a fan of their UDPP… but who isn’t. Great products overall.

UD eyeshadows are definitely the star of the show. As Mariella mentioned, the glittery ones can be a pain, but other than that, they are amazing. My Naked Palette probably gets used more than anything I own. I also have the AIW palette, which is just as nice with only a shade or two that is hard to deal with because of glitter.